Stay here to learn more about CCI programs.  To purchase our products, please visit


Ace is my name and I am a handsome 2 1/2 year old, 45 pound male Bull terrier mix. I have a story of adoption and return because I just haven't found the right person that will commit to me. I've bounced in and out of a couple of homes before coming to prison and while I've been here 'in the slammer'. I've also developed a liver issue that is on the mend but will require long-term treatment with some antibiotics to keep my healing headed in the right direction. Don't let my weight fool you - I'm actually rather compact and on the smaller side. You really need to meet me in person to appreciate all the love I have to offer. I enjoy my Kong toy, balls, and bones but my favorite thing is just being by my handler's side. I have been around and done well with older kids (that I can't accidentally knock down!). I've been around lots of other dogs while here in training and don't really have any issues. I may do an occasional alert bark at a strange or truly scary person but I have done well in my training and only need a minor correction to let me know all is well. I'm ready for new adventures with an active family that will keep up with my training and give me lots of exercise, patience, and love. I become quite attached to my person and will make a great companion if someone will just give me a chance. Let's meet at our DENVER location soon. My adoption fee is negotiable to help me find a new home sooner and includes all my training, vaccinations, microchip, and ME!

Just fill out an adoption application and email to get on my visiting list. I can't wait to meet you!

Back to K9 Page