## Colorado Surplus Property Declaration, Form 276

Agency:	Contact:
Contact Email:	Contact Phone:
Agency Billing Address:	
Property Location (if different than Billing Address)	
Do you need your property picked up by State Surplus, or will yo	u drop off (or hire another company to pick up, and drop off?)
State Surplus charges \$100 per hour (\$100 Minimum)	

## List Property to be transferred to surplus below. (see instructions on page 2, if needed)

Quantity	ID Number	Item Description	Condition Code	Recommended Disposition

Agency Signature: \_\_\_\_\_

Surplus Property Agency Signature: \_\_\_\_\_

Instructions for completing Form 276

- 1. Colorado Surplus Property Agency (CSPA) requires Form 276 to accompany EVERY pick up or drop off of surplus property. This form is your agencies declaration that the property is no longer needed and serves as a record of its disposition. It is more for you than it is for us, but we need to know where everything came from.
- 2. Please provide ALL contact information requested, including complete addresses (billing and pick up locations)
- 3. CSPA can schedule a pick up of your property. We charge \$100 per hour (\$100 minimum) and travel time is charged. If you prefer to drop off your property or hire another company to perform this service, there is no charge from CSPA. Drop off hours are Monday-Friday 8:00am until 3:00pm. Drop offs will be denied if the 276 Form is not included.
- 4. Electronics (Laptops, Computers, Cell Phones, Tablets) need to be bios and password unlocked.
- 5. Instructions for filling out table of surplus items
  - a. Quantity: How many of each item are you turning in
  - b. ID Number: This is a serial number or your agency inventory number (does not apply to all items)
  - c. Item Description: Describe the items you are turning in. More information could assist in getting a greater purchase price for the state property
  - d. Condition Code: Your assessment of the property condition
    - i. A: Usable as-is
    - ii. B: Usable with minor repair
    - iii. C: Requires considerable repairs
    - iv. D: Not Usable or repairable (Trash)
- 6. Please sign the form and email to DOC\_costatesurplus@state.co.us.

Important Information about what types of property we cannot accept:

- 1. CSPA cannot accept hazardous materials, including Paint, Batteries, Tires, Non-Working Refrigerators, or other hazardous items. If you have a question, please contact us to determine whether your property is acceptable.
- 2. CSPA cannot accept broken or unusable furniture items, or modular workstations. We do accept metal modular furniture frames that can be recycled, or any metal file cabinets, etc that can be either re-sold or recycled.
- 3. CSPA does not want your trash. This includes broken furniture items, clothing, or any items that would be considered expendable. Your agency will be charged a disposal fee for any trash items that are dropped off.
- 4. Colorado law requires all electronic waste be recycled. Some electronic waste requires special handling and incurs a fee in order to recycle it safely. See attached price list for a list of some of these items,
- 5. In order to protect state data, ALL HARD DRIVES MUST BE REMOVED FROM COMPUTERS BY OIT for proper destruction, prior to sending to surplus. Any hard drives received will have a recycle fee charged.
- 6. Electronics (Laptops, Computers, Cell Phones, Tablets) need to be bios and password unlocked.

## Electronic Waste that Requires Special Handling and Fees

CRT Monitors	\$1.25 per pound	
Televisions	\$1.25 per pound	
Hard Drive	\$3.00 per drive	
Batteries	\$8.00 per pound	
Items below only incur a fee if they are in non-working condition.		
Flat Screen Monito	r: \$6.00 each	
Printers	\$8.00 each	
Scanners	\$8.00 each	
Fax Machines	\$8.00 each	
VCR	\$8.00 each	
Copier, Table Top	\$20.00 each	
Copier, floor mode	l \$40.00 each	
Non-working refrigerator - NOT ACCEPTED		

Please contact Jeff Pettee at 303-253-4096 or DOC\_costatesurplus@state.co.us if you have questions about recycling.

You may also take your electronics directly to a qualified recycler. List the items on Form 276 and list the Recommended Disposition as "turning in to qualified recycler" and email the form for approval. For more information about electronic waste recycling, please visit the <u>Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment website</u>.